We are currently in the process of building the scientific committee for the PASC22 Papers Program.


  • Kate Evans (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, US)
  • Damian Rouson (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and Sourcery Institute, US)

Chemistry and Materials

  • Domain Co-Chair: Stephan Irle (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, US)
  • Domain Co-Chair: Bryan Wong (University of California, Riverside, US)
  • Rachel Crespo-Otero (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
  • Oleg Prezhdo (University of Southern California, US)
  • Rika Kobayashi (Australian National University, Australia)

Climate and Weather

  • Domain Co-Chair: Willem Deconinck (ECMWF, UK)
  • Domain Co-Chair: Oksana Guba (Sandia National Laboratories, US)
  • Philip Jones (Los Alamos National Laboratory, US)
  • Olivier Marsden (ECMWF, UK)
  • Christopher Maynard (University of Reading, UK)
  • Kara Peterson (Sandia National Laboratories)

Computer Science and Applied Mathematics

  • Domain Co-Chair: Olga Pearce (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, US)
  • Domain Co-Chair: Sameer Shende (University of Oregon, US)

Emerging Application Domains

  • Domain Co-Chair: WenWen Li (Arizona State University, US)
  • Domain Co-Chair: Yan Liu (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, US)
  • Heidi Hanson (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, US)
  • Marynia Kolak (University of Chicago, US)
  • René Westerholt (TU Dortmund University, Germany)


  • Domain Co-Chair: Alvaro Coutinho (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Domain Co-Chair: Rosa Badia (Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain)

Life Sciences

  • Domain Co-Chair: Anotida Madzvamuse (University of Sussex, UK)
  • Domain Co-Chair: Suzanne Lenhart (University of Tennessee, US)
  • Christina Edholm (Scripps College, US)
  • Sally Ellingson (University of Kentucky, US)
  • Fred Vermolen (Hasselt University, Belgium)


  • Domain Co-Chair: Axel Huebl (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, US)
  • Domain Co-Chair: Meifeng Lin (Brookhaven National Laboratory, US)
  • Katharina Kormann (TU Munchen, Germany)
  • Godehard Sutmann (Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany)
  • Michael Zingale (Stony Brook University, US)